Skip to content
Index

Bank

IndusInd Bank

BRICSOPECLive. At least one live or integrated claim that is not marked historical and is not a second-order hop.

Indian private bank on RippleNet. AWS lists it as a member. Documented corridors: Saudi Arabia (SABB, first tx 23 Dec 2018), Oman (BankDhofar), UAE (National Bank of Fujairah). Messaging — not XRP.

Headquarters
Mumbai, India
Documented activity countries
IndiaSaudi ArabiaOmanUnited Arab Emirates
Website
www.indusind.com
Last reviewed
2026-09-09

Named products / networks / assets: RippleNet

Claims and evidence

Each claim is stored at project level. Integrated means a capability was implemented; live requires evidence of actual operation.

Ripple customerLive

Amazon Web Services’ Ripple case study lists IndusInd (India) among RippleNet members. Separate Ripple insights posts name IndusInd as the India leg for SABB, BankDhofar and National Bank of Fujairah corridors.

Geographic basis: India receiving bank. Saudi Arabia, Oman and UAE are named sending corridors on Ripple insights pages. · Activity: India, Saudi Arabia, Oman, United Arab Emirates

Uncertainty: AWS list plus corridor write-ups. 2026 production is not re-confirmed from an IndusInd product page. A later Viamericas remittance tie-up is bank-to-bank, not new XRP evidence.

Institutional report

Ripple Case Study – Amazon Web Services

Amazon Web Services · publication date not stated · checked 2026-09-09

AWS lists RippleNet members including Santander (USA), Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce, Kotak Mahindra Bank, Itaú Unibanco, IndusInd, InstaReM, BeeTech, Zip Remit, LianLian, RAKBANK, IFX, TransferGo, Currencies Direct, Airwallex, SEB, SBI Remit, Siam Commercial Bank and Krungsri.

Vendor case-study list, undated. Useful corroboration of names Ripple has published; not a current live-status census.

Open source
Ripple technologyLive

The named product across the SABB, BankDhofar and NBF write-ups is RippleNet. None of those pages name XRP as the bridge asset.

Geographic basis: India receiving bank. Saudi Arabia, Oman and UAE are named sending corridors on Ripple insights pages. · Activity: India, Saudi Arabia, Oman, United Arab Emirates

Uncertainty: AWS list plus corridor write-ups. 2026 production is not re-confirmed from an IndusInd product page. A later Viamericas remittance tie-up is bank-to-bank, not new XRP evidence.

Institutional report

Ripple Case Study – Amazon Web Services

Amazon Web Services · publication date not stated · checked 2026-09-09

AWS lists RippleNet members including Santander (USA), Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce, Kotak Mahindra Bank, Itaú Unibanco, IndusInd, InstaReM, BeeTech, Zip Remit, LianLian, RAKBANK, IFX, TransferGo, Currencies Direct, Airwallex, SEB, SBI Remit, Siam Commercial Bank and Krungsri.

Vendor case-study list, undated. Useful corroboration of names Ripple has published; not a current live-status census.

Open source

Related organizations

Each link is sourced. The step count labels path length. A chain of business relationships is not evidence that the far organization uses XRP.

  • Ripple1-step · date not stated

    Named Ripple relationship

Uncertainties and missing follow-up

  • Later commercial status was not independently confirmed for this release.

X-Index (xindex.info) is an independent community research directory. v0.9.9 adds Documents from a user-supplied PDF list: ECB 2015 virtual-currency analysis, Ripple’s 2021 House of Lords evidence, Palau PSC press, a World Bank CBDC energy note citing Ripple’s XRP table, and academic papers (Jani, Mokeeva/Novosibirsk lab cite, Firouzi, etc.) labeled Academic — not institutional endorsement. A 2018 student overview is not a bank customer. v0.9.8 adds Shariyah Review Bureau’s March 2022 Sharia Analysis of Ripple/XRP (alongside the existing XRP Compliant screen) and Ripple’s 2023–2024 seat on the BIS CPMI PIE task force — a historical industry-committee membership, not a current listing and not XRP as a G20 rail. v0.9.7 adds a Documents catalog of institutional and business pages that actually name Ripple, XRPL, or XRP — a caption or screenshot is not the source. Flags are headquarters plus sourced activity countries. A BRICS or OPEC mark is country membership, not a bloc partnership. A past announcement is not a current-day connection. Counts are documented organizations in this database, not exhaustive national adoption. Last updated 2026-09-09. Not affiliated with Ripple.