Skip to content
Index

Bank

Itaú Unibanco

BRICSAnnounced. The strongest remaining claim is announced, paused, or unclear. It may be inactive.

Brazilian bank listed as a RippleNet member on AWS’s Ripple case study.

Headquarters
São Paulo, Brazil
Documented activity countries
Brazil
Website
www.itau.com.br
Last reviewed
2026-09-09

Named products / networks / assets: RippleNet

Claims and evidence

Each claim is stored at project level. Integrated means a capability was implemented; live requires evidence of actual operation.

Ripple customerAnnounced

Amazon Web Services’ Ripple case study lists Itaú Unibanco (Brazil) among financial institutions on RippleNet.

Geographic basis: Headquarters in BR. Activity countries are those named in the cited announcement, not the bank’s full branch network. · Activity: Brazil

Institutional report

Ripple Case Study – Amazon Web Services

Amazon Web Services · publication date not stated · checked 2026-09-09

AWS lists RippleNet members including Santander (USA), Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce, Kotak Mahindra Bank, Itaú Unibanco, IndusInd, InstaReM, BeeTech, Zip Remit, LianLian, RAKBANK, IFX, TransferGo, Currencies Direct, Airwallex, SEB, SBI Remit, Siam Commercial Bank and Krungsri.

Vendor case-study list, undated. Useful corroboration of names Ripple has published; not a current live-status census.

Open source

Related organizations

Each link is sourced. The step count labels path length. A chain of business relationships is not evidence that the far organization uses XRP.

  • Ripple1-step · date not stated

    Named Ripple relationship

Uncertainties and missing follow-up

  • Later commercial status was not independently confirmed for this release.

X-Index (xindex.info) is an independent community research directory. v0.9.9 adds Documents from a user-supplied PDF list: ECB 2015 virtual-currency analysis, Ripple’s 2021 House of Lords evidence, Palau PSC press, a World Bank CBDC energy note citing Ripple’s XRP table, and academic papers (Jani, Mokeeva/Novosibirsk lab cite, Firouzi, etc.) labeled Academic — not institutional endorsement. A 2018 student overview is not a bank customer. v0.9.8 adds Shariyah Review Bureau’s March 2022 Sharia Analysis of Ripple/XRP (alongside the existing XRP Compliant screen) and Ripple’s 2023–2024 seat on the BIS CPMI PIE task force — a historical industry-committee membership, not a current listing and not XRP as a G20 rail. v0.9.7 adds a Documents catalog of institutional and business pages that actually name Ripple, XRPL, or XRP — a caption or screenshot is not the source. Flags are headquarters plus sourced activity countries. A BRICS or OPEC mark is country membership, not a bloc partnership. A past announcement is not a current-day connection. Counts are documented organizations in this database, not exhaustive national adoption. Last updated 2026-09-09. Not affiliated with Ripple.