Skip to content
Index

Bank

RAKBANK

BRICSOPECLive. At least one live or integrated claim that is not marked historical and is not a second-order hop.

UAE bank. Named as a new RippleNet member in October 2017 for payments into India. On 22 November 2017 Axis Bank and Ripple said RAKBANK–Axis retail remittances were live on RippleNet. In 2020 RAKBANK’s RAKMoneyTransfer, described as partnered with Ripple, opened a Bangladesh corridor with Bank Asia.

Headquarters
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Documented activity countries
United Arab EmiratesIndiaBangladesh
Last reviewed
2026-09-09

Named products / networks / assets: RippleNet · RAKMoneyTransfer

Claims and evidence

Each claim is stored at project level. Integrated means a capability was implemented; live requires evidence of actual operation.

Ripple customerLive

On 22 November 2017 Axis Bank and Ripple announced live retail remittance payments from RAKBANK to Axis Bank beneficiaries on RippleNet, after Ripple’s 10 October 2017 release had named RAKBANK among newest members for instant payments into India. A later Bank Asia corridor used the same RMT/RippleNet stack.

Geographic basis: Headquarters in AE. Activity countries are those named in the cited announcement, not the bank’s full branch network. · Activity: United Arab Emirates, India, Bangladesh

Uncertainty: 2026 continuity of the 2017 UAE–India corridor was not re-confirmed from a RAKBANK product page. Not an XRP claim.

Company announcement

Ripple’s Blockchain Network Is Now More Than 100 Strong

Ripple · published 2017-10-10 · checked 2026-09-09

Newest RippleNet members include AirWallex, Bexs Banco, Credit Agricole, Cuallix, Currencies Direct, dLocal, IFX, Krungsri, RAKBANK and TransferGo. Existing commercial members named include SEB and Siam Commercial Bank. RAKBANK, IFX, TransferGo and Currencies Direct are described as using RippleNet for payments into India.

Network membership and intended corridors. Does not establish XRP. Current status unknown.

Open source
Institutional report

Ripple Case Study – Amazon Web Services

Amazon Web Services · publication date not stated · checked 2026-09-09

AWS lists RippleNet members including Santander (USA), Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce, Kotak Mahindra Bank, Itaú Unibanco, IndusInd, InstaReM, BeeTech, Zip Remit, LianLian, RAKBANK, IFX, TransferGo, Currencies Direct, Airwallex, SEB, SBI Remit, Siam Commercial Bank and Krungsri.

Vendor case-study list, undated. Useful corroboration of names Ripple has published; not a current live-status census.

Open source
Company announcement

Ripple-powered Instant Payment Services Now Live with Axis Bank, RAKBANK, and Standard Chartered

Ripple · published 2017-11-22 · checked 2026-09-09

Ripple announced that Axis Bank (India), Standard Chartered (Singapore) and RAKBANK (UAE) would use RippleNet for live cross-border payments: real-time on-demand corporate payments from Standard Chartered to Axis Bank on the Singapore–India trade corridor, and retail remittances from RAKBANK to Axis Bank. Marcus Treacher (Ripple), Gautam Jain (Standard Chartered), Himadri Chatterjee (Axis Bank) and Peter England (RAKBANK) are quoted. XRP is not mentioned.

Live RippleNet corridors as of November 2017. 2026 continuity was not re-confirmed from bank product pages for this record.

Open source
Company announcement

Axis Bank launches Ripple-powered instant payment service for retail and corporate customers

Axis Bank · published 2017-11-22 · checked 2026-09-09

Axis Bank said it was the first financial institution in India to offer a Ripple-enabled frictionless payments experience: retail customers in India receiving from RAKBANK in the UAE, and corporate customers in India receiving from Standard Chartered Bank in Singapore. Transactions were described as reaching the destination account in minutes with certainty of settlement and end-to-end visibility. XRP is not mentioned.

Bank-primary 2017 launch. Ripple enterprise blockchain / RippleNet. Later Axis product pages were not found restating this corridor as current in 2026.

Open source
Ripple technologyLive

Ripple and Axis Bank described RAKBANK using RippleNet / Ripple’s blockchain solution for real-time remittances into India. The 2017 materials do not say those flows used XRP.

Geographic basis: Named activity in AE, IN, BD. · Activity: United Arab Emirates, India, Bangladesh

Uncertainty: 2026 continuity of the 2017 UAE–India corridor was not re-confirmed from a RAKBANK product page. Not an XRP claim.

Company announcement

Ripple’s Blockchain Network Is Now More Than 100 Strong

Ripple · published 2017-10-10 · checked 2026-09-09

Newest RippleNet members include AirWallex, Bexs Banco, Credit Agricole, Cuallix, Currencies Direct, dLocal, IFX, Krungsri, RAKBANK and TransferGo. Existing commercial members named include SEB and Siam Commercial Bank. RAKBANK, IFX, TransferGo and Currencies Direct are described as using RippleNet for payments into India.

Network membership and intended corridors. Does not establish XRP. Current status unknown.

Open source
Institutional report

Ripple Case Study – Amazon Web Services

Amazon Web Services · publication date not stated · checked 2026-09-09

AWS lists RippleNet members including Santander (USA), Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce, Kotak Mahindra Bank, Itaú Unibanco, IndusInd, InstaReM, BeeTech, Zip Remit, LianLian, RAKBANK, IFX, TransferGo, Currencies Direct, Airwallex, SEB, SBI Remit, Siam Commercial Bank and Krungsri.

Vendor case-study list, undated. Useful corroboration of names Ripple has published; not a current live-status census.

Open source
Company announcement

Ripple-powered Instant Payment Services Now Live with Axis Bank, RAKBANK, and Standard Chartered

Ripple · published 2017-11-22 · checked 2026-09-09

Ripple announced that Axis Bank (India), Standard Chartered (Singapore) and RAKBANK (UAE) would use RippleNet for live cross-border payments: real-time on-demand corporate payments from Standard Chartered to Axis Bank on the Singapore–India trade corridor, and retail remittances from RAKBANK to Axis Bank. Marcus Treacher (Ripple), Gautam Jain (Standard Chartered), Himadri Chatterjee (Axis Bank) and Peter England (RAKBANK) are quoted. XRP is not mentioned.

Live RippleNet corridors as of November 2017. 2026 continuity was not re-confirmed from bank product pages for this record.

Open source
Company announcement

Axis Bank launches Ripple-powered instant payment service for retail and corporate customers

Axis Bank · published 2017-11-22 · checked 2026-09-09

Axis Bank said it was the first financial institution in India to offer a Ripple-enabled frictionless payments experience: retail customers in India receiving from RAKBANK in the UAE, and corporate customers in India receiving from Standard Chartered Bank in Singapore. Transactions were described as reaching the destination account in minutes with certainty of settlement and end-to-end visibility. XRP is not mentioned.

Bank-primary 2017 launch. Ripple enterprise blockchain / RippleNet. Later Axis product pages were not found restating this corridor as current in 2026.

Open source

Related organizations

Each link is sourced. The step count labels path length. A chain of business relationships is not evidence that the far organization uses XRP.

  • Ripple1-step · date not stated

    Named Ripple relationship

Uncertainties and missing follow-up

  • Later commercial status was not independently confirmed for this release.

X-Index (xindex.info) is an independent community research directory. v0.9.11 adds Aurum Equity Partners (Pleasanton) and Zoniqx for the announced $1B XRPL tokenized data-center fund, and the European Central Bank and World Economic Forum as mention-stage issuers of already-catalogued Documents. Not the Indian Aurum LLP. A WEF use-case example is not a WEF–Ripple partnership. Task-force co-members (SWIFT, CLS, NACHA) were not added as separate cards. v0.9.10 adds Documents from a user-supplied list: Federal Bank’s 2019 NSE Ripple intimation, Standard Chartered’s 2016 Ripple investment PDF, Breda et al.’s SSRN difference-in-differences of announced RippleNet adoption (not a bank filing), and academic papers on XRPL topology, patents, fiqh classification and consensus — labeled Academic, not institutional endorsement. A magazine reprint of the existing SG-FORGE EURCV page is not a second primary. Chinese how-to-buy XRP pages are not institutional. v0.9.9 adds Documents from a user-supplied PDF list: ECB 2015 virtual-currency analysis, Ripple’s 2021 House of Lords evidence, Palau PSC press, a World Bank CBDC energy note citing Ripple’s XRP table, and academic papers (Jani, Mokeeva/Novosibirsk lab cite, Firouzi, etc.) labeled Academic — not institutional endorsement. A 2018 student overview is not a bank customer. v0.9.8 adds Shariyah Review Bureau’s March 2022 Sharia Analysis of Ripple/XRP (alongside the existing XRP Compliant screen) and Ripple’s 2023–2024 seat on the BIS CPMI PIE task force — a historical industry-committee membership, not a current listing and not XRP as a G20 rail. v0.9.7 adds a Documents catalog of institutional and business pages that actually name Ripple, XRPL, or XRP — a caption or screenshot is not the source. Flags are headquarters plus sourced activity countries. A BRICS or OPEC mark is country membership, not a bloc partnership. A past announcement is not a current-day connection. Counts are documented organizations in this database, not exhaustive national adoption. Last updated 2026-09-10. Not affiliated with Ripple.